Tuesday, October 7, 2014

New Rating System!

Due to the fact that rating on a scale of ten leaves a little too much wiggle room I've decided to adapt to the five star (heart) system.

I'll post up a new tab that shows the key and explains what each rating is and how I decided on it. The books will now be rated on a scale of 1 - 5 and I will chose based on these five factors:


I'm also going to start posting warnings about Sexual Content because I have been reviewing ARCs that have some pretty high sexual content and I understand that we have some young fans that that sort of content may not be appropriate for. 

The new ratings will look a little bit like this:

1/5 =  Yikes! I could not finish this book.

 1.5/5 = I found it difficult to get through this book but the story was sort of interesting.

2/5 = I struggled to stay interested.

 2.5/5 = I struggled to stay interested but the characters and/or story made me stick with it. 

 3/5 = I enjoyed the characters and the story, but I can't see myself reading it again.

3.5/5 = I enjoyed the characters, story and the plot but I still probably won't read it again. 

 4/5 = I enjoyed this book! I fell in love with the characters and the story. It was hard to put down. 

 4.5/5 = My house is a mess now because I did nothing until I finished the book. It was impossible to put down. Making room for it on the Favorites shelf.

5/5  = I cried when I finished the book, just because it was over. WHY DO GOOD THINGS ALWAYS HAVE TO END?! 

1 comment:

  1. This is a really good rating system. I should probably update mine too :P